Home › Foodics alternative

Foodics alternative for restaurants: a fair comparison

Foodics and CashHub both serve restaurants, but they price differently and cover a different range of products. We wrote this comparison for an owner who has to decide.

A Foodics alternative for restaurants: the real difference

According to its official site, Foodics is a POS and restaurant management system sold as subscription bundles. CashHub is a Saudi POS system for restaurants, cafés and shops, where you pay per invoice instead of a fixed subscription. The main difference is not how the screen looks. It is how you pay and how wide the product is.

If you are looking for a Foodics alternative for restaurants, three things usually matter: what you pay in a quiet month, how long you are committed, and whether you need every product around the register or just the register, the tables and the kitchen.

What Foodics offers, per its official site

We read their public pages on 26 October 2026 and their KSA pricing page on 6 November 2026. This is what they say about themselves:

Bundle as their page names itDailyMonthlyYearly
Starter BundleSAR 12.00 a daySAR 248 a monthSAR 2,736 a year (SAR 228 a month billed annually)
Basic BundleSAR 19.00 a daySAR 450 a monthSAR 4,968 a year (SAR 414 a month billed annually)
Advanced BundleSAR 29.00 a daySAR 765 a monthSAR 8,448 a year (SAR 704 a month billed annually)

What CashHub offers your restaurant

CashHub focuses on the register, the floor, the kitchen, stock and reports:

Pay per invoice versus a fixed subscription

CashHub has no monthly subscription. Each invoice costs 5 halalas from a balance you top up (minimum SAR 50), and each branch has a cap of SAR 149 a month including VAT, after which the rest of the month is free. Your first 30 days from sign-up are free, with no contract and no setup fee.

Three examples using CashHub's own numbers only:

Pricing details and founding seats

Comparison table

Where we found nothing on their official pages, we wrote «not stated on the pages we read».

ItemFoodics (from their public pages)CashHub
Pricing modelSubscription bundles priced per day, per month or billed annually5 halalas per invoice
The price itselfSAR 248 to 765 a month by bundle, less when billed annually, or a daily price (table above)Cap of SAR 149 per branch a month including VAT, SAR 99 for founding seats for one year
HardwareCost depends on software and hardware, and the daily price is shown with "Hardware Included"Android, iPhone, iPad, Windows and POS terminals with printers; the back-office dashboard opens in a Mac browser
Contract and setup feesNot stated on the pages we read; their pricing page says "No upfront payments" next to the daily priceNo contract, no setup fee
Kitchen displayListed (kitchen and customer display screens)Included, with kitchen stations
AccountingA separate product called Foodics AccountingNot available
Loyalty and gift cardsGift cards from the Basic bundle; a loyalty programme is not stated on the pages we readNot available in CashHub
TrialA demo with a specialistFirst 30 days free

When Foodics fits and when CashHub fits

Foodics fits if you want a wider set from one vendor: self-ordering, a waiter app, pay at the table, an accounting product, and you prefer a subscription at a listed daily, monthly or annual price.

CashHub fits if your restaurant has one branch or a few and you want the register, the floor and the kitchen in one system, your sales swing between a packed Thursday night and a quiet month after Ramadan, and you don't want a contract. Your cost follows your invoices and never passes a cap you know in advance.

To be plain: CashHub has no accounting or general ledger, no loyalty programme, no gift cards and no driver app, and we don't promise self-ordering or a waiter app. If those are essential for your restaurant, look at what Foodics offers and compare for yourself.

Compatibility limits: what you won't find in CashHub

If your restaurant relies on any of these today, CashHub does not cover it:

E-invoicing: ask both vendors the same question

Foodics publishes a Phase 2 guide that explains adding the commercial registration number in its console and onboarding a device on the Fatoora platform. The guide is dated December 2022 on their page. Ask both vendors about the connection status today.

CashHub is built on the Phase 2 requirements: the device signs the invoice and adds the QR code even offline, and invoices are chained and can't be deleted. Connecting to the Fatoora platform is done with you during setup, with no technical configuration on your side. We register your devices on the Fatoora platform for you and with you.

How CashHub handles e-invoicing

What moves from your data and what doesn't

The move works from a file of your data. This is where each kind stands today:

DataMoves?
ItemsMoves
PricesMoves
BarcodesMoves
SizesProvisional until a real export/import file is tested
ModifiersProvisional until a real export/import file is tested
SuppliersProvisional until a real export/import file is tested
Your past invoicesDoes not move: download the archive from Foodics before you cancel
Loyalty points and gift card balancesDoes not move: CashHub has no loyalty or gift cards
Accounting entriesDoes not move: CashHub has no accounting

If you decide to move

Message us before any step. We review your subscription, add-ons and the commitments you can see, and tell you plainly what we still need to know.

  1. Reserve a founding seat for free. Reservations are open to the first 500 restaurants, cafés, bakeries and sweet shops.
  2. We move your items, prices and barcodes from your current system for free; sizes, modifiers and suppliers as the table above says.
  3. We set up your devices and printers, and you sell from the same day once your items are moved.
  4. Ask Foodics how to get a copy of your invoice records, keep it yourself and check it opens before you close the account.
  5. A person from support answers within 10 minutes during business hours.

Ask us on WhatsApp what moving would cost

About this comparison

This comparison is based on Foodics's public pages as of 26 October 2026, and on their KSA pricing page and terms of service as of 6 November 2026. Prices and features may change afterwards, so confirm on their official site before you decide. Foodics is a trademark of its owners, and we have no relationship with them. If you find anything inaccurate about them here, write to info@cashhubapp.com and we will correct it. Sources are listed at the bottom of the page.

Sources: Foodics: home page · Foodics: KSA pricing · Foodics: terms of service · Foodics: ZATCA e-invoicing Phase 2 guide

Frequently asked questions

Is CashHub a full replacement for every Foodics product?

No. CashHub covers the register, tables, kitchen, stock, reports and branches. It has no accounting, no loyalty programme and no gift cards.

What do I pay with CashHub after the free days?

5 halalas per invoice, capped at SAR 149 per branch a month including VAT. The first 500 businesses get a SAR 99 cap for a year. The minimum top-up is SAR 50.

What happens in my CashHub account if my balance runs out?

You finish your day as normal, you get a grace period to top up, and we remind you.

What do Foodics' terms say about closing an account?

Per the terms of service on their site, read on 6 November 2026: you may close your account at any time and without cost, but you remain liable for any outstanding purchases and for fees or other charges incurred, and amounts previously incurred through their services are not refunded once you close. In certain cases they may not allow closure, including an open or pending purchase or payment, or money owed to them. The terms also say that if you close the account yourself they remove your personal information immediately, and they do not mention invoice records, so take a copy before you close. They say nothing about a commitment period or early exit, so check your contract or the quote you agreed to, and any services linked to your account.

Does my restaurant work without internet?

Selling at the register carries on. Invoices are saved on the device and sync when the connection returns. The kitchen display needs the device's connection to the local network or the server, and printed station tickets also work.

Related pages

First 500 restaurants, cafés, bakeries and sweet shops: a SAR 99 monthly cap.

Instead of SAR 149, per branch, for a full year. Free to join, no commitment.

Reserve your seat