A Geidea POS alternative: the card terminal and the register are two things
Most shop owners know Geidea from the card payment terminal. Per its official site, Geidea also offers point of sale software, hardware and a kitchen display. So when you say you want a Geidea alternative, first ask which part you want to change: the card acceptance device or the register and invoicing software?
CashHub is the register and invoicing software. On an invoice you record payment as cash, card or wallet and split it between them. On connecting your card terminal to the register automatically, we don't claim a link here, so ask us when you reserve about your specific device.
What Geidea offers, per its official site
We read their public pages on 26 October 2026:
- They describe Geidea as a Saudi fintech company under the supervision of the Saudi Central Bank, serving merchants from a local shop to a global enterprise.
- Its segments are retail, hospitality, events and services.
- Point of sale products named: Point of Sale, online ordering, kiosk, kitchen display and a branded app, alongside payment terminals, a payment gateway and payment links.
- The hardware list: a payment terminal, a self-service kiosk, a kitchen display and a card reader, with add-ons such as a desktop POS, a kitchen printer, an enterprise tablet and a handheld scanner.
- The retail page mentions staff scheduling, inventory tracking with low-stock alerts, a drivers' app and an online store.
- Pricing: we saw no prices on the pages we read. The hardware page invites you to contact the sales team. For prices, check their official site.
What CashHub offers your shop or restaurant
CashHub is register software that mostly runs on devices you may already own:
- Simplified and standard tax invoices (for companies, with the buyer's VAT number, name and address) in the e-invoice format. The device signs the invoice and adds the QR code even offline.
- Barcode scanning with a handheld or built-in scanner or the device camera, sale by weight, scale barcodes, quantity price tiers, and size and colour variants with stock per variant.
- Stock per branch and warehouse, transfers between branches, suppliers and purchase orders, and expiry dates with the nearest expiry sold first.
- Shifts and day close with a Z report, cash differences, and roles for every employee with a drawer that opens only with a sale or a refund.
- Reports on phone or computer, and an export of all your business data in one file.
What CashHub does not have
CashHub has no loyalty programme, no gift cards, no online store, no driver app and no accounting. Delivery with your own drivers runs from the dashboard, and the driver signs in from a phone browser. If you need one of these, Geidea lists them among its solutions, so ask them for details.
A worked example with CashHub numbers: a shop selling 40 invoices a day
Picture a neighborhood café that sells 40 invoices a day and opens 26 days a month. That is 40 × 26 = 1,040 invoices × 0.05 = SAR 52 a month. Invoices climb at the start of the month after salaries and ease off mid-month, and your cost follows that.
If volume rises a lot, the cap stops it at SAR 149 per branch a month including VAT, which happens at about 2,980 invoices. The first 500 restaurants, cafés, bakeries and sweet shops get a SAR 99 cap for a year, the first 30 days are free, and there is no contract or setup fee. These are the prices for restaurants and cafés; retail and furniture businesses have a custom price we set with you. We can't work out Geidea's cost because it isn't published on the pages we read, so ask them for a written quote and compare it with your own math.
Comparison table
Where we found nothing on their official pages, we wrote «not stated on the pages we read».
| Item | Geidea (from its public pages) | CashHub |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A Saudi payments company offering payment terminals and POS products | Register and e-invoicing software |
| Pricing | Not stated on the pages we read; contact the sales team | For restaurants and cafés: 5 halalas per invoice, capped at SAR 149 per branch a month including VAT. A custom price for other businesses |
| Hardware | Payment terminal, kiosk, kitchen display, tablet, handheld scanner, per their list | Android, iPhone, iPad, Windows and POS terminals with printers; the back-office dashboard opens in a Mac browser |
| Segments | Retail, hospitality, events and services | Restaurants, cafés, shops and event tickets |
| Loyalty, online store and driver app | Named in their solutions list and retail page | Not available |
| Contract and setup fees | Not stated on the pages we read | No contract, no setup fee |
| E-invoicing | Not stated on the pages we read | Built on Phase 2 requirements. Connecting to the Fatoora platform is done with you during setup, with no technical configuration on your side |
E-invoicing: what to ask Geidea
On the Geidea public pages we read, we found no mention of e-invoicing for the Zakat, Tax and Customs Authority. That doesn't mean it isn't supported, only that it isn't written there. Ask them in writing: does the POS software support Phase 2, who registers the device on the Fatoora platform, and is there a fee?
In CashHub the device signs the invoice itself and adds the QR code, invoices are chained, credit notes cover returns, and invoices can't be deleted. Connecting to the Fatoora platform is done with you during setup, with no technical configuration on your side, and we register your devices on the Fatoora platform for you and with you.
Registering devices on Fatoora
How to move without stopping
- Leave your details for free, with no commitment, and we'll get in touch. If you run a restaurant, café, bakery or sweet shop, you can take one of the 500 founding seats.
- We move your items and barcodes from your current system for free.
- We set up your devices and printers, and you start selling the same day.
- A person from support answers within 10 minutes during business hours.
About this comparison
We read this comparison from Geidea's public Saudi pages on 26 October 2026, and it may change afterwards, so confirm on their official site. Geidea is a trademark of its owners, and we have no relationship with them. Sources are listed at the bottom of the page.
Sources: Geidea KSA: about us · Geidea KSA: segments and point of sale products · Geidea KSA: retail · Geidea KSA: hospitality · Geidea KSA: hardware
Frequently asked questions
Does CashHub replace my card payment terminal?
No. CashHub is register and invoicing software. Ask us when you reserve about your specific card terminal and how the register handles it.
How much would CashHub cost a small shop?
Each retail shop has its own price, which we set with you based on the size of your business and how many branches you run. Restaurants and cafés pay 5 halalas per invoice: for example, 1,040 invoices a month is SAR 52, and the cap is SAR 149 per branch a month including VAT. The first 30 days are free for everyone.
Does CashHub have a contract or a setup fee like a payment terminal does?
No. There is no contract and no setup fee. You top up a balance (minimum SAR 50) and can stop whenever you like.
Can my shop sell without internet?
Yes. The invoice is signed and saved on the device, then syncs when the connection returns, with no loss or duplicates.
Related pages
First 500 restaurants, cafés, bakeries and sweet shops: a SAR 99 monthly cap.
Instead of SAR 149, per branch, for a full year. Free to join, no commitment.